12 Nights of Christmas at Robson Square Ice Rink

By Robson Square

Open December 1, 2017 (at 2:00 pm) until the end of February 2018.

This winter, renew a classic Vancouver tradition and enjoy some old-fashioned fun. Robson Square’s outdoor skating rink will open to the public at 2:00pm on December 1, 2017. Come and celebrate winter in style with free skating in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It’s a magical place to enjoy the holidays with your friends, family and loved ones.

Hours of Operation:

Sunday to Thursday: 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday and Saturday: 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM

Holiday Hours:

Christmas Eve (Dec. 24): 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Christmas Day (Dec. 25): 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Boxing Day (Dec. 26): 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
New Year’s Eve (Dec. 31): 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM
New Year’s Day (Jan. 1): 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM

*Skate rental ends 30mins prior to close
*Cash only

12 Nights of Christmas is back again to provide live entertainment:

Wednesday, December 13
6:30-9:30pm LeftCoast

Thursday, December 14
6:30-9:30pm Karla Sax

Friday, December 15
6:30-9:30pm The Agency

Saturday, December 16
6:30-9:30pm DJ Dee Selectress

Sunday, December 17
12:30-1:45pm Showstoppers

Sunday, December 17
6:30-9:30pm Rumba Calzada

Monday, December 18
6:30-9:30pm Malcolm Aiken Quartet

Tuesday, December 19
6:30-9:30pm Company B

Wednesday, December 20
6:30-9:30pm Caviar & Lace

Thursday, December 21
6:30-9:30pm Warren Dean Flandez Band

Friday, December 22
6:30-9:30pm DJ-El-Niño

Saturday, December 23
2:30-4:00pm Karla Sax

Saturday, December 23
6:30-9:30pm Phat Santa Swings

Sunday, December 24
2:30-4:00pm Santa’s Brass

Sunday, December 24
6:30-9:30pm Tom Arntzen/Hot Mamas

Sunday, December 31
6:30-9:30pm Rumba Calzada

Ice Rink Closures, Schedule Changes & Events:

Go to their website at http://www.robsonsquare.com/ for more info. Please be advised that warm weather leads to warm ice! Robson Square Ice Rink may need to close unexpectedly.

School Program:

If you are a grade 4-7 school, you can enroll sign up for free skating at the Robson Square Ice Rinks school program. Robson Square will provide your class with free skate and helmet rentals.

The school program runs Monday through Friday with three 1 hour time slots daily.

Please call 604-646-3557 or email RSQIceRink@pacegroup.com




About Author

Christine Ly

Web Coordinator

Send this to a friend